Two DGES faculty members win Province of Ontario Early Research Awards

web-Early-researcher-awardsDGES professors Gita Ljubicic and Derek Mueller have received Province of Ontario Early Researcher Awards.

The Early Researcher Award program (ERA) is a program administered by the Province of Ontario that aims to help promising, recently-appointed Ontario researchers build their research teams of graduate students, post-doctoral fellows and research associates. It replaced the Premier’s Research Excellence Awards (PREA) program in 2005.

The ultimate goal of the program is to improve Ontario’s ability to attract and retain the best and brightest research talent in high-priority economic areas. Recipients receive $100,000 from the Province of Ontario.

Read more about Gita & Derek’s research in the most recent edition of Carleton Now

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s